Wagener Salley High School Home Page
It's official! We have moved to our new District website, now located at acpsd.net. Please take a moment to visit and explore our new online home for updated information on all items related to Aiken County Public Schools.
As a reminder, our individual school web pages will continue to link back to School Fusion (hosted at this site) until the start of the new school year when all school-related pages will make the transition to our new web platform.
Thank you for your continued interest in and support of Aiken County Public Schools, and welcome to acpsd.net! á
Soaring Eagle Honor:
The Soaring Eagle Honor is a new student recognition/award developed by Wagener-Salley High School.á Each month the faculty and staff will be on the lookout with a specific set of criteria relating to student behavior, skills, and/or motivation.

For the months of September and October, teachers were asked to select students who: exemplified good citizenship; were observed performing a random act of kindness; or showed the most improvement.á The following students received Soaring Eagle Honor:
á Freshmen: Sophomores: Juniors: Seniors:
Kayla Gallop
Jade Yon
Kyle Hair
Takayla Allen
Brianna Kirkland
Julissa Harvey
Brett Steadman
Halie Hutto
Jonathon Tanner
Keiondric Tyler
Jayle Kunz
Serena Romines
Robby McGee
Ashley Courtney
Avery Snipes
Sean Wadford
The students were invited to attend a gathering during second period to celebrate with snacks and given a certificate by the Soaring Eagle committee, Mrs. Aadland, the principal, and Mr. Arnold, the assistant principal.

For the month of November/December the criteria for selection was no absences and no tardies for the first nine weeks of school!á The following students received Soaring Eagle Honors:

Freshmen: Sophomores: Juniors: Seniors:
Cooper Brown
Macie Grantham
Cameron Gunter
Dallas Johnson
Gauge Neeley
Jonathan Tanner
Abel Valdivia-Mendiola
Brenna Kirkland Hayley Byars
David Gunter
Brianna Kirkland
Robbie McGee
Mar'Tacious Wise
Adam Walling
The students were given a pizza lunch and presented with certificates on November 12th.á In addition, a drawing was made for a Kindle Fire which was won by Brenna Kirkland!á