Wagener Salley High School Home Page
« April 2015 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat


  PowerSchool Parent Portal Changes 
Aiken County Public Schools has implemented the Parent Single Sign-on for PowerSchool. Parents will need to create a new account for the Parent Portal that will allow them to link all of their children under one sign-on account.  Click here for instructions.   Click here for important student information.
School Announcements

  Welcome to Wagener-Salley High School

    Ute Aadland, Principal

   James Arnold, Assistant Principal

   Office Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm


     Follow Us!  We're now on Facebookand Twitter
  News & Announcements  

2015 WSHS Prom

The 2015 WSHS Prom will be held Saturday, May 9th at the Houndslake Country Club in Aiken from 8 PM until midnight.  Light refreshments and beverages will be served.  The theme is The Great Gatsby.  It is suggested that attendees keep the theme in mind when selecting their attire for the evening.  Light colors such as champagne, silver, cream, ivory, white, and gold would be perfect.

Tickets increased to $40.00 each as of April 1st.  See Mrs. Shackleford if you have questions.

FFA News:

Congratulations to Kelsey Byers, Brenna Kirkland, Wyatt Gray and Tanner Turner for placing First in the State FFA Tool ID and Use Career Development Event on March 25th at Richland 5 Center for Advanced Studies in Chapin.  Special congratulations go to each team member for posting a perfect score in the event.


Basketball News:

Zymbraya Corley won the 2014 - 2015 Region IV-A Basketball Player of the Year - averaging over 13.5 points, 5.2 shots, and 2.2 assists per game for the season.  On Friday, March 20th, Zymbraya was selected to the 2014 - 2015 South Carolina All-State Team!  Congratulations Zymbraya!


Robotics Team News

Congratulations to the WSHS/ALCMS robotics team, the Eagle Bots.  At competition in Gaffney Saturday we represented our school in outstanding fashion bringing home the judges award for Motivation.  This award is given to the team that demonstrates respect and Gracious Professionalism to all and functions as an enthusiastic team promoting communication, group effort, celebration, and community outreach.  Out of a field of twenty five top notch schools, such as the Governor's School, we placed a very respectable twelfth.  Congratulations to the Eagle Bots on a job well done.

Saturday School Schedule

SIC Report to 2013-14 Parents Brochure

IMPORTANT: Parents/guardians, please be sure to update your contact call numbers with the school.  There are times we will need to call/contact you with our emergency call system and we need to have your correct information! 



Upload your school event photos for the yearbbook at Replayit.com and/or by downloading the Replayit app for your smartphone!

  Second Quarter Honor Roll  

 All A's Honor Roll


April Adcock Shania Jackson Karlee Scott
Kelsey Byars Jaeisha James Avery Snipes
Johniya Bynem Brenna Kirkland Jamie Swartz
Elisabeth Carter Brianna Kirkland Jerel Swedenburg
Robert Cole Tessa Neeley Alex Walker
Dharma Gantt Krista Reese-Tindal Mar'Tacious Wise
Rontravious Garvin Serena Romines  



  A/B Honor Roll:

Shelby Bell Holly Jackson Alyshia Scott
Megan Browder Bernard Johnson Eartha Sease
Charity Bynem Charity Johnson Sarah Sheffer
Precious Conner Randolph Kitchings Cameron Shiffner
Tialeisha Corley Elizabeth Knapstein Laura Stabler-Tindal
Ashley Courtney Brandon Koon Brett Steadman
Candace Crumpler Megan Malatesta Shikeria Stroman
Meagan Danley Tyler Morgan Rhiannon Tanner
Delores Evans Shelby Nisbet Crystal Thurmond
Morgan Foster Brandon Paioni Abigail Tindall
Quinton Friday Shantel Patterson Aeriol Toland
James Furtick Henry Peterson Eric Toland
Dante Graham Amanda Poole JaQuiel Williams
Wyatt Gray Kimberly Rathburn Keiante Williams
Morgan Gunter DaVeijha Rivers Maya Williams
Julissa Harvey Kaylee Rushton Haley Williamson
Halie Hutto Tillman Rushton Seba Williamson


  From the Principal's Desk  

Developing strong vision and mission statements can help stakeholders reach a common understanding about our school's goals — where we hope to see ourselves in the future. The mission provides an overview of the steps planned to achieve that future. A vision is concise and easy to recall, whereas a mission is lengthier and more explanatory in nature. As a school community, we need  to establish targets along the way to measure progress toward our goals.

Wagener-Salley High School administration,  faculty, and staff are currently in the process of re-evaluating our vision and mission statement. Please take a moment to review our current vision and mission statement. Your input as a member of this community is extremely important to us as we develop a shared vision for the future of our children. Please send your suggestions to: uaadland@acpsd.net. We appreciate your input.
Ute Aadland    

Current Mission Statement:

Wagener-Salley High School is committed to prepare students to become successful citizens and life-long learners by offering a challenging academic and technical program which fosters positive self-esteem, responsibility, mutual respect, and academic excellence through the efforts of the home, school, and community.
Current Vision and Belief Statements:
To experience success, our students must have:
  • A safe and physically comfortable environment that promotes student learning.
  • Challenging, standards based instruction and assessment.
  • Teacher, administrators, parents, and a community that shares in the responsibility for advancing the school’s vision.
  • The expectation that no one will be left behind.
  • A school in which student learning is the primary focus of all decision.
  • A school where everyone is valued as an individual with unique needs.
  • Instruction that incorporates a variety of instructional strategies to accommodate differences in needs, interests, and learning styles.
  • Curriculum, instruction, and assessment that have balanced roles in education.
  • A commitment to excellence.
  SchoolFusion Parent Account

A SchoolFusion Parent Account allows parents to view all of their children’s classroom information in one web location. Parents can check assignments, view important deadlines on FusionPage calendars, follow their children's sports calendars, school events and much more!  Once parents have created an account email notifications will be sent when new announcements and assignments are added.  Only parents/guardians of students enrolled in Aiken County Public School District are allowed to register.

SchoolFusion Parent Guide (.pdf)

Parent Registration -  http://acps.schoolfusion.us/register.phtml

To create a parent account, you will need the student id# for each student and birthdate.  The birthdate should be keyed in with  no leading zero or dashes.
Thank you,
Curriculum Technology